Senior Football Club
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • March Calender

    Posted on February 26th, 2018 Whitey No comments

    It’s a big few weeks leading into the Easter Long Weekend before round 1 – the league co-captains have been selected (congratulations Matt Craig & Duncan Rodger) and it’s time to stake your claim for a spot over the coming weeks. The feeling from the playing group has been really positive and the new recruits are settling in well. If you haven’t hit the track yet or have only appeared sporadically, it’s now time to get amongst it.

    Due to ground unavailability, there will no longer be a camp – this has been replaced with a intraclub scratch match followed by a family BBQ and drinks.

    Tuesday 27th Feb – Training 6pm – EDOS North Oval
    Thursday 1st March – Training 6pm – Woodlake Oval

    Tuesday 6th March – Training 6pm – EDOS North Oval
    Thursday 8th March – Training 6pm – Woodlake Oval
    Saturday 10th March - Intraclub GameHoly Cross. Family BBQ & drinks

    Tuesday 13th March – Training 6pm – EDOS North Oval
    Thursday 15th March – Training 6pm – Woodlake Oval
    Saturday 17th March – Practice Match v Stirling - Details TBA

    Tuesday 20th March – Training 6pm – EDOS North Oval
    Thursday 22nd March – Training 6pm – Woodlake Oval
    Saturday 24th March - Practice Match v Bassendean - Details TBA

    Tuesday 27th March – Training 6pm – EDOS – back to the MAIN OVAL!!
    Thursday 29th March – No training tonight
    Saturday 31st March – Easter Long Weekend off

  • COLTS COACHNG ANNOUNCEMENT

    Posted on February 7th, 2018 Whitey No comments

    We are excited to announce that we have appointed former Ellenbrook Eels league player Phillip ‘Beamo’ Beaman as our 2018 colts coach.

    Phil has had a successful juniors coaching career including a flag with the Kingsway Junior Football Club

    Phil is a passionate supporter of football and the Geelong Cats. He is really excited to lead our colts in 2018.

    Phil will be at training from here on in so now is the time for our 2018 colts to head to training! We will hold a meet the Coach barbecue next TUESDAY at the DOS after training for the colts lads

    Please join us In welcoming Phil back to the Eels, we are all looking forward to a big 2018!