Ellenbrook Eels

Senior Football Club
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • Welcome

    The Ellenbrook Eels Senior Football Club was established in 2002 on the back of initial interest from three local residents Vaughan Roberts, Ben Franks & Troy Newick. The Club competes in the West Australian Amateur Football League (WAAFL) with 3 senior teams and the colts team. The Masters (over 35's) play every second Sunday and are a vital part of our growing club.

    With Ellenbrook being such a young suburb in the Swan Valley, the club prides itself on being a “family based club” with regular events including family gala day, Auskick half time matches and the Saturday night family dinners.

    The Club is based at the Ellenbrook District Open Space, Maffina Parade, Ellenbrook.

    2011 was the clubs 10 year anniversary and yielded the clubs first flag with the reserves taking out the C4 Reserves Grand Final. This was backed up in 2012,2014 & 2017 with the club claiming the C3 reserves flags. The colts became flag winners as well in the 2016 West Coast Eagles Colts division.

  • AGM Results

    Posted on October 21st, 2019 admin No comments

    The AGM was held on the 14th October 2019 and the members re-elected the executive committee back in unopposed. We are hoping this stable platform allows us to continue on the good work from this year. The committee thanks outgoing members Jordan Barber, Brian Taylor & Blaise De La Rie for their hard work and welcomes in new committee members Adam Watts, Riley Boyle & Anton Cavlovic.

    President – Davin Baxter
    Vice President – Matt Gray
    Secretary – Michelle Satie
    Treasurer – Richard Lee
    Registrar – Callum White

    General Committee (roles yet to be finalised)
    Paul Menaglio
    Andrew Coxall
    Lauren Taylor
    Pat Casey
    Leanne Glanville
    Adam Watts
    Riley Boyle
    Anton Cavlovic

    There is already lots going on in the background so keep an eye on the website and social media for upcoming announcements.


  • 2019 Founders Medal Award Winners & Vote Count

    Posted on September 22nd, 2019 Whitey No comments

    Vote Count

    2019 Vote Count

    Life Members

    Joshua Tuckwell & Stephen O’Neil


    Founders Medallist: Ashley Willcocks

    League Runner Up: Luke Cameron

    League Leading Goal: Ashley Willcocks, 40 goals

    League Coaches Award: Jayden Gardiner

    Rising Star Award: Tyson Cecil


    Reserves B&F: Dylan Quadrio

    Reserves Runner up: Josh Satie

    Reserves Leading Goal Kicker: Brent Hayden & Robert Schnaars , 17 goals

    Reserves Coaches Award: Brett Anthony


    Colts B&F: Jarrod Cook

    Colts Runner up: Bradley Abraham

    Colts Leading Goal Kicker: Conner Hyde, 26 goals

    Colts Coaches Award: Tye Eades


    Thirds B&F: Blake Jarvey

    Thirds Runner up:  Callum White

    Thirds Leading Goal Kicker: Damien Buck, 24 goals

    Thirds Coaches Award: Brad McShera


    Masters Players Player: Paul Menaglio

    Masters Runner up: Matthew Dolliver

    Masters Most Consistent: Richard Lee & Dennis Persic

    Club Awards

    Best Clubman: Patrick Casey

    Volunteer of the Year: Leanne Glanville

    Appreciation Award Plaques: Riley Boyle, Liam Sallur, Zac Ashton, Belinda Winchester, Andrew Coxall, Callum White

    Milestone Awards:

    250:Robert Schnaars

    200: Callum White & John Dick

    150: Ryan Phillimore Jordan Barber & Wayne Maiden

    100: James Leunig & Paul Menaglio

    50: Jamie Stack, Brad McShera, Jarrod Cook, Anthony Benfield, Luke Cameron, Scott Carney, Corey Semmens, Blaise De La Rie, Jayden Gardiner, Antun Cavlovic, Mark Norton, Liam Chittleborough & Daniel Fougt